Ms Lydia Ntinyari, Fani Mohammud and Godfrey Gitonga after their election to lead Bulapesa planning committee. PHOTO/PRESS POINT

By Betty Luke

The Bulapesa ward Planning Committee members have elected officials to lead them in steering development in the area.

The committee was elected during a consultative meeting held on June 3 and June 4, 2021 in Isiolo town.

Mr Godfrey Gitonga from Waso location will chair the committee, Ms Lydiah Ntinyari and Fani Mohammud were elected as the Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

Mr Abdi Waqo was nominated at the Ward level to represent Persons Living with Disabilities.

Isiolo County Program Coordinator of Mercy Corps Bitacha Sora Bitacha urged the elected officials to diligently perform their duties for the welfare of community adding that the team will be taken through training to enlighten them on their roles.

“Ensure you serve the residents who elected you diligently,” he said.

Present at the meeting was Bulapesa MCA Idd Kimathi, Merti Integrated Development Programme (MID-P) Executive Director Molu Tepo, Isiolo North Sub-County Administrator Adan Haro Denge and Bulapesa ward administrator David Mwiti among others.

The elections were organized by the Merti Integrated Development Program in Partnership with USAID and Mercy Corps.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here